2011 Young Investigator Travel Awards

Mission & Goals: In order to promote interest in the field of neuroimmune pharmacology and to recognize the excellent work being done by young investigators in this field, the Society provides Young Investigator Travel Awards (YITA) to trainees working with a SNIP Member and seeking funds to attend the annual Conference of the Society on NeuroImmune Pharmacology. Special thanks are due for support provided by the Conference Award, National Institutes of Health/National Institute on Drug Abuse, and to the generous contributions made by our other Sponsors.

Full Travel Awards

Name

Shantanu Balkundi **Crystal Bethel-Brown** Jeong Choi Ming Duan Mengyao Jin Xigian Lan Sharron Manuel Jingjing Meng Shinsuke Nakagawa Shabina Rehman Upal Roy Sraboni Sarkar Ankit Shah Neha Vartak Jun Wang

University of Nebraska Medical Center University of Nebraska Medical Center University of Kentucky University of Nebraska Medical Center University of Missouri University of Nebraska Medical Center Drexel University College of Medicine University of Minnesota University of Kentucky North Shore - Long Island Jewish University of Nebraska Medical Center Seton Hall University University of Missouri University of North Texas University of Nebraska Medical Center

Registration Waivers

Name

Lei Chen Guoku Hu Jing Ma

Institution

Institution

Institution

University of Kentucky University of Nebraska Medical Center University of Minnesota

International Travel Awards

Name

Yun-Hsiang Chen Li Liu

National Health Research Institute, Taiwan University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Mentor CH Chen ZW Chen

Mentor

M. Toborek S. Buch S. Roy

- Mentor
- H. Gendelman S. Buch M. Toborek S. Buch S. Kumar J. Zhena P. Jain S. Roy M. Toborek P. Singhal H. Gendelman S.L. Chang A. Kumar
- - A. Ghorpade
 - H. Xiong